Personnel Info

The Salem News staff

Phone 573-729-4126

Publisher

Donald Dodd purchased The Salem News in July 1998. He has been with the newspaper since 1996. E-mail: donald@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Assistant to the Publisher

Felicia Dodd coordinates special projects. E-mail: felicia@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Sales Staff

Advertising manager Karen Barred retired recently, beginning with the business in 1978. 

Donna Purcell has been here since 1979. E-mail: donna@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Pam Hanger joined The Salem News in September of 2010. E-mail: pam@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Classified Advertising

For classified information contact Sheena Turner. E-mail: salemnews@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Circulation

For circulation information contact Catherine Wynn. E-mail: catherine@thesalemnewsonline.com.

Accounts Receivable, Commercial Printing

Tina Jones, another longtime employee, has been with The Salem News since 1980. She handles bookkeeping, including accounts receivable. She also manages commercial printing orders and billing. E-mail: tina@thesalemnewsonline.com.

News Department

Staff writer is Craig Montgomery. Salem High School senior Malia Terrill serves as the Vickery Intern. E-mails: reporter@thesalemnewsonline.com;  intern@thesalemnewsonline.com

Design and Production

Designing ads, commercial printing jobs and preparing everything for a run on the presses is the responsibility of this department. Julie Brooks is the graphic artist with assistance from Stefanie Van Wyk. E-mail: julie@thesalemnewsonline.com; stefanie@thesalemnewsonline.com

Bonnie Welch is a graphic artist in commercial printing. E-mail: bonnie@thesalemnewsonline.com  

Pressroom

Mike Parrett, with 25 years printing experience, has been an employee since 2000 and is pressman for sheet-fed commercial printing.

Real Estate

Opinion

Upcoming Events

Real-time Stocks