Salem TIger logo 2

Four members of the Salem boys’ and girls’ basketball teams were recognized all-district by the Central Missouri Media Class 4 All-District Team and the Class 4 District 9 All-Tournament Team.

Salem players selected to the media all-district team were senior guard Reese Dodson on the first team and senior forward Carter Chilton on the second team from the boys’ squad and sophomore guard Bella Jadwin on the second team from the Lady Tigers.

Salem boys selected to the All-District 9 Team, as selected by the district coaches, were Dodson, Chilton and junior post Lucas Morrison. The second-seeded Tigers made it to the district championship game, where they lost to Rolla.

Dodson averaged 19.8 points, 5.1 assists and had a 2.2 assists-to-turnover ratio. Chilton averaged 12.5 points and 7.8 rebounds. Morrison, despite battling through a shoulder injury most of the season, led the squad in rebounds. Salem finished with a 13-14 overall record.

Jadwin averaged 8.6 points, 3.2 assists, 3.9 rebounds and 2.7 steals for the Lady Tigers, who finished 17-11 and were SCA co-champions.

The Missouri Media Class 4 All-District Team:


First Team

Marcus Anthony, sr., Helias

Charlie Bronakowski, jr., Boonville

Corde Brown, soph., Capital City

Trey Brown, jr., Rolla

Malcolm Davis, soph., Helias

Paxton DeLaurent, sr., Camdenton

Reese Dodson, sr., Salem

Jace Lance, sr., Marshall

Dylan Long, sr., Osage

Tyler Sayler, sr., Fulton.

Second Team

John Adams, sr., Fulton

Carter Chilton, sr., Salem

Tyson Franklin, soph., Boonville

Cason Gray, sr., Owensville

Luke Green, soph., Boonville

Logan Havner, sr., Osage

Damon Johanns, jr., Helias

Isaac Johnson, sr., Helias

Colby Shivers, sr., Rolla

D.J. Wesolak, soph., Boonville

Coach of the Year: Joe Rothweiler, Helias


First Team

Jodie Bass, jr., Boonville

Kylie Bernskoetter, jr., Helias

Addison Brownfield, soph., Boonville

Lindsey Byers, jr., Helias

Anna Finley, soph., Owensville

Kayanna Gaines, jr., Fulton

Liberty Game, jr., Osage

Rebecca Janke, sr., Rolla

Kourtney Kendrick, jr., Boonville

Sara Wolf, jr., Osage

Second Team

Savannah Campbell, soph., Rolla

Bella Jadwin, soph., Salem

Payton Kincaid, soph., Camdenton

Shelby Kurtz, sr., Camdenton

Lainy Lamb, sr., Helias

Hannah Pomerenke, sr., Marshall

Ellie Rodgers, sr., Rolla

Biance Stocks, sr., Camdenton

Sophi Waibel, jr., Boonville

Leah Weaver, soph., Marshall

Coach of the Year: Alan Lepper, Helias

The MSHSAA Class 4 District 9 All-Tournament Team:


Reese Dodson, Salem

Owen Farrell, Sullivan

Trey Brown, Rolla

Dayton Turner, St. Clair

Jordan Woodcock, Sullivan

Lucas Morrison, Salem

Caleb Mabe, Union

Colby Shivers, Rolla

Carter Chilton, Salem

Calvin Henry, St. Clair

Co-Coaches of the Year: Mark Miller, Rolla; Dino McKinney, Sullivan


Reagan Rapert, Union

Mallory Shetley, Sullivan

Ellie Rodgers, Rolla

Alohilani Bursey, St. Clair

Anna Finley, Owensville

Savannah Campbell, Rolla

Rebecca Janke, Rolla

Kya Harbour, Sullivan

Rylee Denbow, Sullivan

Emily Gaebe, Union

Coach of the Year: Charley Parker, Rolla