salem volleyball all conference

Two members of the Salem High School volleyball team have been selected to the Missouri Class 3 All-District 10 Team as well as the All-SCA Team.

Salem’s sophomore outside hitter Avery Erway and senior middle hitter Ashton Mink were both selected to the all-district second team and All-SCA honorable mention.

Class 3 All-District 10

First Team

Peyton Bush, Mtn. View Liberty; Kelstin Roy, Liberty; Lexi Shumpert, Liberty; Aspen Smotherman, Liberty; Kelsey Watson, Mtn. Grove; Bre Daniels, Liberty; Ashlyn Jones, Willow Springs.

Second Team

Alyssa VonAllman, Willow Springs; Reagan Hoerning, Mtn. Grove; Campbell Welch, Mtn. Grove; Avery Erway, Salem; Addy Welch, Mtn. Grove; Hailey Sigman, Willow Springs; Ashton Mink, Salem.

Coach of the Year: Shari Tune, Liberty.


First Team

Josie Atkins, Cabool; Olivia Scheets, Cabool; Hailey Shannon, Cabool; Hannah Dzurick, Houston; Peyton Bush, Liberty; Lexi Shumpert, Liberty; Kelstin Roy, Liberty; Ashlyn Jones, Willow Springs; Aspen Smotherman, Mtn. View Liberty.

Player of the Year: Josie Atkins, Cabool.

Coach of the Year: Julia Reaves, Cabool.

Second Team

Sarah Boyd, Ava; Alexis Hunter, Cabool; Elizabeth Whetstine, Cabool; Angie Smith, Houston; Bre Daniels, Liberty; Kelsey Watson, Mtn. Grove; Alyssa Von Allmen, Willow Springs; Gracie Campbell, Cabool.

Honorable Mention

Baylan Alexander, Ava; Kaylee Downs, Ava; Abigail Chalfant, Cabool; Olivia Crites, Houston; Kenzie Daniels, Liberty; Reagan Hoerning, Mtn. Grove; Campbell Welch, Mtn. Grove; Avery Erway, Salem; Ashton Mink, Salem; Katie Wade, Thayer; Liz Sheehan, Willow Springs.