salem parks and rec logo graphic

The Salem Park Board board voted to make Greg Sanders chairman of the board during its meeting Wednesday at Salem Community Center @ the Armory.

The board also voted to accept the resignation of Bob Jenkins. After former chairman of the board Stan Podorski resigned last meeting, the park board is currently composed of:

Sanders, Kyle Williams, Crystal Pilkington, Angie Curley, Leah Nash and alderwoman Kim Steelman.

Per city code 110.410, a second alderman and the two vacant positions are to be appointed by mayor Brad Nash. Those appointments will be made prior to the next park board meeting, according to city administrator Ray Walden, who attended the meeting.