The Dent-Phelps R-III Board of Education met Thursday night with all members in attendance.

The board unanimously approved removing the requirement that all staff wear a mask making it a recommendation only.

Will Loughridge announced that there was no election, since the number of filers was the same as the open seats on the board. Curt Baldwin and Brandon Schloemer were sworn in to three-year positions, and Kelly Chapman was sworn in to a one year position.

Plaques were presented to Alisa Brookshire and Frank Barnitz to recognize them for their years of service as board members.

The board then voted to elect officers, including Brandon Schloemer as President, Will Loughridge as Vice-president, Nick Gover as Treasurer, Denise Polk as Secretary, Caleb Gidcumb as delegate and will Loughridge as delegate alternate.

Also at the meeting:

• The board voted 7-0 to go out for preventative maintenance bids for HVACC for the 2021-22 school year.

• The board unanimously approved the Technology Director’s job description, salary and schedule.

• The board approved 7-0 the additions to the substitute teacher list.

Principal Anita Studdard and Superintendent Vicky Brooker gave their reports.

The board went into closed session from 8:13 p.m. to 9:45 p.m. to discuss personnel.

The meeting adjourned at 9:46 p.m.